Travis (Age 14)

Meet Travis

Travis is an outgoing, good-natured young man. He loves meeting new people and new animals! Travis would like to have a pet, whether it is a cat, guinea pig, turtle, or tarantula. He would also like to try riding a horse or milking a cow on a farm. While Travis stated he is not the biggest fan of spending time outdoors, he does like fishing, riding his bike, and playing basketball and football. Travis has a love for swimming, but prefers to swim in indoor pools where the water is nice and warm and there are no fish swimming about. Other indoor activities Travis enjoys are playing video games, listening to country music, watching horror movies, and reading comic books. At this time, Travis is very interested in learning how to fence. Travis is passionate about food and cooking and does an excellent job making sandwiches. He is currently perfecting his grilled cheese sandwich, and next up would like to trying making a gyro with lamb and cucumber.

What Others Say About Travis

When asked what he would contribute to a family, Travis answered “laughter and silliness.” Those who know Travis were in agreement with his answer! Travis not only has a great sense of humor, but is also very kind, caring, and helpful. Travis does well socially and has good relationships with peers and adults. Travis is curious and is not afraid to ask a lot of questions when he wants to learn some new information or a new skill.

What You Can Do for Travis

A family for Travis will need to provide structure, routine, and consistency. It is also important for a family to have appropriate and realistic expectations specific for Travis and exhibit patience with him as he learns new skills. Travis would do best with a supportive family who is able to advocate for him and who can meet his emotional and educational needs. A family who is trauma-informed and can provide Travis with one-on-one attention is preferred. Travis said he would like parents who he can talk to and have a close relationship with and would also like to have siblings who he can play with. Overall, Travis said he just wants a nice family.

Thank you to Katelyn Turner of Katelyn Turner Photography for creating these beautiful photographs.

Status: Not available

Case#: 0101ALS148

Gender: Male

State: Illinois

Last Updated: 12/11/17