Board of Directors

Let It Be Us is proud to have a committed board of directors to help guide the activities that support our critical mission.

They are talented experts in recruiting, marketing, media, public relations, education, and fundraising. They are parents, foster parents, and adoptive parents.

While Let It Be Us works in Illinois, their work is a scalable model to follow.

Vince Foglia

Board Chair

Vince Foglia serves as the Board Chair of Let It Be Us. Vince is a major leader and philanthropist and has been a supporter of Let It Be Us for many years. Vince served in the United States Navy and earned a BS in Marketing from the University of Illinois in Champaign, Illinois. Vince is the founder of Sage Products and is widely respected as an innovator in the development, manufacturing and marketing of prevention products designed for hospitals in the United States and abroad. Sage Products was sold in 2016 to Stryker and continues to be successful to this day.

Vince is very active in providing leadership and support to YMCA organizations (including the Foglia YMCA in North Barrington), healthcare facilities, youth and community programs. His support of Gigi’s Playhouse and children experiencing Down syndrome is renowned and ties into his support of the efforts of Let It Be Us and serving children in foster care with varying abilities. To that end, he has been instrumental in the formation of the Let It Be Us Special Families Program which provides foster and adoptive homes for children of all ages with Down syndrome, autism, cerebral palsy, and medical complexities.

Vince and his wife, Pat, have been named to the prestigious list of Distinguished Benefactors by the Chicago Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals.

Vinnie Foglia

Vice Chair

Vinnie Foglia serves as the Vice Board Chair of Let It Be Us and has a progressive industry background with a decisive leadership style. His strength in strategic planning and experience in change management offers a forward-thinking mindset. He holds a BS in Management from DePaul University and an MBA from Northwestern’s Kellogg School of Management. He has experience in sales, manufacturing and was the Vice President of Operations for Sage Products. 

Vinnie serves as an Executive Board Member with the Foglia Family Foundation. His philanthropic support is significant in that he serves on the boards of the following organizations: Sage YMCA, Wynstone Golf Club, Recovery Force LLC, Good Shepherd Hospital, Neurobalance Center, and Let It Be Us. 

Vinnie lives in Barrington with his wife, Cheryl. They have one adult son, Anthony.

Matthew Hower


Matthew Hower has a professional background in finance, strategic planning and technical and operational leadership. He has held roles as President, CFO, Treasurer, and Founder of various corporations and nonprofits. He participates as a volunteer for Barrington District 220 School System as a mentor for their Business Incubator Program. He is also the Treasurer of the Barrington Countryside Fire Protection District. Matt has a BS in Accountancy from the University of Illinois and an MBA, focusing on Finance, from the University of Chicago.  He is also a CPA and a CMA. 


Elizabeth Felice


Elizabeth Felice serves as the Secretary of the Let It Be Us board of directors and has volunteered for Let It Be Us since its inception. She has a BS degree from DePaul University and an MS degree from Concordia University.

She is also a licensed reading specialist and has extensive experience with a variety of learning challenges and Individualized Education Plans (IEP’s). She brings a wide variety of educational skills to Let It Be Us through her work as a high school English teacher, reading specialist, tutor, and coach. Elizabeth has co-led the design and implementation of the Let It Be Us Springboard to Adulthood Program which serves teens in foster care and young people aging out of the child welfare system.

Jessica Canning

Board Member

Jessica joins the Let It Be Us Board of Directors following years of being a volunteer for the organization.  She has a BA from Hamilton College and an MBA from Boston University. After ten years of work in corporate marketing for a series of CPG companies, Jessica shifted gears to own and operate an artisan bakery in Wicker Park while assisting her partner with new restaurant concepts.  Jessica is a marketing advisor to The Foxtail and Cadence Kitchens Restaurants. She is a dedicated volunteer leader with several Chicago’s nonprofits, such as PAWS Chicago. She is the founder and a board member of Second Chance Saddlebreds.  Jessica has served as co-chair of the “Be Mine” fundraiser benefiting Let It Be Us since its inception in 2018.

Kaycee Coles

Board Member

Kaycee joins the Let It Be Us Board of Directors following years of being a volunteer for the organization. Kaycee is a former educator teaching US History, Psychology and she is a licensed reading specialist. Prior to teaching, Kaycee worked in the non-profit sector in education, advocacy, and legislative areas. Kaycee was instrumental in co-leading an effort to design, build and fundraiser for an inclusive playground project at Countryside Elementary School. She is also a member of the Barrington Civic Leaders Program and the Barrington Youth Lacrosse Association board. Kaycee has served as co-chair of the ‘Be Mine’ fundraiser benefiting Let It Be Us for many years.

Douglas Locke

Board Member

Douglas Locke has volunteered for Let It Be Us since 2014. He has a BS in Psychology and an MA in Administration and Supervision. Doug co-led the design and implementation of the Springboard to Adulthood Program and as a volunteer he works with at-risk young people who are aging out of the foster care system.

Doug spent many years working with severely emotionally and behaviorally challenged boys as the Principal of an Alternative High School within the Proviso East High School District in Maywood, Illinois. Additionally, Doug served as President of the Milton Township Committee on Youth, a member of the DuPage County Gang Task Force and is currently a Court Appointed Special Advocate in McHenry County working with the Guardian Ad Litem and the court system to continue his lifelong passion of supporting at-risk adolescents.

Carolyne Osterhues

Board Member

Carolyne joins the Let It Be Us Board of Directors following years of being a volunteer for the organization. She is an established leader in foster care and adoption and has been a strong supporter of women through compassionate leadership as a small business owner. Carolyne has an MS from Marquette University and has been a licensed foster parent for over 20 years. Carolyne’s experience with foster care ignited her passion to support and guide new foster parents and advocate for children in foster care through speaking engagements at various Let It Be Us recruitment events, Let It Be Us interviews with news agencies, and special guest appearances on Let It Be Us podcasts. Her passion centers around foster care, adoption, special needs, and advocacy. 

Carolyne and her husband have been foster parents to over 20 children and they actively parent through Safe Families. They are also parents to 5 children through adoption.

Want to become a foster parent?